Visit CultureDays.ca to see what's happening across Canada

Ontario Culture Days kicks-off preparations for Culture Days with province-wide workshops each year

To find out about 2016 Information Sessions, click here.

Every spring Ontario Culture Days offers information sessions to both geographic and artistic communities across the province. Culture Days information sessions are free to attend and everyone is welcome.

Generally, these workshops bring together a wide variety of people who are interested in finding out more about participating in or supporting Culture Days in their community such as local artists, professional and amateur arts and cultural organizations, municipal cultural staff, staff of museums and libraries, Business Improvement Areas (BIAs) and local media. Usually, Culture Days staff will facilitate the meeting, however some meetings may be run by local organizers who have experience organizing Culture Days in their community.

Culture Days Information Sessions can help to:

In 2015, over 450 people attended Culture Days information sessions in Ontario! Twenty in-person and 4 webinar information sessions were presented to diverse communities hosted by community arts councils, municipalities and arts and cultural associations.

Communities that have hosted info sessions have seen many positive outcomes.  

The City of Brampton hosted a community information session to share what Culture Days was all about with a wide audience. It allowed us to engage with event organizers early in the planning stage and acted as a kick-off for organizing our city’s program. We were thrilled when individuals and groups came with activities already in mind and new collaborations and partnerships were formed at the session.

Kelly Stahl, Senior Advisor, Economic Development and Tourism, City of Brampton

What a fabulous Culture Days event!  The presentation was marvelous, comprehensive, but succinct. The stats are quite amazing and I found them to be of particular interest. I’ve had lots of interaction as a result of this meeting and have had several folks call me to follow up. Well done!

Janis Luttrell, Recreation Programmer, Arts and Culture, City of Newmarket

I just wanted to pass along my hearty congratulations and thanks to everyone involved in the webinar. It was comprehensive, easy to follow and very helpful. Job well done.

Russ Disotell, Brockville Arts Co-operative

For more information on hosting an information session, please see our Information Session Toolkit.

To book an Information Session for 2016 please contact:

Catherine McLeod
Network and Outreach Manager
Ontario Culture Days
(416) 964 - 7555
catherine.mcleod@culturedays.ca

Visitez le site fetedelaculture.ca pour voir ce qui ce passe à travers le Canada

La Fête de la culture en Ontario donne le coup d’envoi annuel à la Fête de la culture en organisant des ateliers toute la province

Pour découvrir les 2016 session d'information, cliquez ici.

Chaque printemps, la Fête de la culture en Ontario (FCO) propose des séances d’information aux collectivités et communautés artistiques de la province. Ces séances gratuites sont ouvertes à toute la population.  

Ces ateliers rassemblent des personnes qui désirent participer à la Fête de la culture ou savoir comment soutenir les activités locales, soit des artistes locaux, des organismes culturels professionnels ou amateurs, des membres des services culturels municipaux et des employés de musées et de bibliothèques ainsi que des représentants d’associations pour l’amélioration des affaires et des médias. Ces séances sont le plus souvent animées par le personnel de la FCO, bien que certaines le soient par des organisateurs locaux qui font part de leurs expériences des Fêtes de la culture précédentes dans leurs localités.

Les séances d’information de la FCO expliquent comment :

En 2015, plus de 450 personnes ont assisté aux séances d’information de la FCO ! Vingt séances se sont déroulées sur place et quatre par webinaires à des communautés diverses parrainées par des conseils des arts communautaires, des municipalités et des associations artistiques et culturelles.  

Les localités où les séances d’information ont eu lieu font état de nombreux résultats positifs. 

La ville de Brampton a parrainé une séance d’information communautaire pour mieux faire connaître la Fête de la culture. Cela nous a permis de prendre contact avec les organisateurs d’activités au début de leur planification et de commencer à organiser la programmation de notre ville. Nous avons été ravis de rencontrer des individus et des groupes qui avaient déjà des projets d’activités en tête. Cette réunion nous a permis d’établir de nouvelles collaborations et de nouveaux partenariats.

Kelly Stahl, conseillère principale, tourisme et développement économique, ville de Brampton

Quel événement fantastique pour la Fête de la culture ! La présentation a été merveilleuse, complète, et de courte durée. Les statistiques sont assez incroyables et je les ai trouvées très intéressantes. J’ai fait beaucoup de contacts grâce à cette réunion et plusieurs gens m’ont appelée pour faire un suivi. Bravo !

Janis Luttrell, planificatrice des loisirs, services artistiques et culturels de la ville de Newmarket

Je tiens à offrir mes sincères félicitations et à remercier tous les gens qui ont participé au webinaire, qui était complet, facile à suivre et très utile. Très bon travail.

Russ Disotell, Brockville Arts Co-operative

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur le parrainage d’une séance d’information, consultez notre trousse d’outils sur les séances d’information.

Pour réserver une séance d’information en 2016, veuillez contacter :

Aubrey Reeves
Directrice générale
Fête de la culture en Ontario
416-964-7555
aubreyreeves@culturedays.ca